Wednesday, November 11, 2020

The Investigators - The Investigators (1991)

 Everywhere this record is listed it is described as a ska record. 

It is not a ska record. There is not one single second of ska anywhere on the record.

What it is, is more mod with hints of soul, jump-blues and a little bit of swing. It's very horn-heavy and inspired greatly by television crime dramas.

1 Ironside

2 All My World

3 Something New (From Now On)

4 'Cause I'm Walking

5 Investigators

6 Sweet Little Girl

7 Keep On Fighting

8 Soul Party (Keep On Moving!)


1 comment: